[SOLVED] Schedule

All issues and questions relating to Turbo Tourney should be posted here. Support members, forum moderators and other members can help you with your questions.

[SOLVED] Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:40 pm

I can't get the Scheduler to work. It looks like everything is set up. There's the icon on the bottom right corner. I can run manually.
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby Phil Wojo » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:42 pm

Can you post your settings in both the "Schedule" and "Schedule Organizer" sections.
~Phil

Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/ ( Clicked 1975 times )
(They rate free hosting services)

User avatar
Phil Wojo
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3838
Images: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: Darien, IL
Old Username: philwojo

Re: Schedule

Postby SamGordon » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:46 pm

Tools -> Schedule. Is 'Include in Schedule' checked?

If it's not, check that box.

If it is, right click on the icon in the taskbar, select 'View Log', copy the last 10-15 lines and paste here.
RANDOM_AVATAR
SamGordon
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 2219
Images: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 3:28 pm
Old Username: SamG

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:38 pm

Untitled3.png
Untitled3.png (15.06 KiB) Viewed 6475 times
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby SamGordon » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:41 pm

That shows it as working (notice the # of games played). Why do you think it isn't working?

As I mentioned before, can you post the last 10 lines or so of your scheduler log? That could help us find out what's happening.
RANDOM_AVATAR
SamGordon
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 2219
Images: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 3:28 pm
Old Username: SamG

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:42 pm

attached
Attachments
Untitled4.png
Untitled4.png (14.45 KiB) Viewed 6473 times
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby Phil Wojo » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:44 pm

I would agree with Sam, it does appear to be working, why do you think it isn't working?

I would also suggest that you just remove the "only run between" check box and just let it run any time it wants too, that way you won't miss any late games.

I would also suggest running it ever 15-30 minutes, rather than every 1 hour, but that is just a personal preference to be honest.
~Phil

Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/ ( Clicked 1975 times )
(They rate free hosting services)

User avatar
Phil Wojo
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3838
Images: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: Darien, IL
Old Username: philwojo

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:45 pm

I think these were results of me manually doing the schedule?
03/19/2015 08:22:38 PM - Schedule Job Initiated On: C:\Users\Chip\Documents\Chips2015.tt
03/19/2015 08:22:45 PM - The scheduled job has skipped the pool file of C:\Users\Chip\Documents\Chips2015.tt because it does not contain any new game results.
03/19/2015 08:22:47 PM - Scheduled Jobs Complete
03/19/2015 09:14:40 PM - Schedule Job Initiated On: C:\Users\Chip\Documents\Chips2015.tt
03/19/2015 09:18:13 PM - Scheduled Jobs Complete
03/19/2015 09:31:30 PM - Schedule Job Initiated On: C:\Users\Chip\Documents\Chips2015.tt
03/19/2015 09:34:48 PM - Scheduled Jobs Complete
03/19/2015 09:52:00 PM - Schedule time has recently changed. Next scheduled trigger will occur at 9:54:00 AM.
03/20/2015 06:06:00 AM - Schedule time has recently changed. Next scheduled trigger will occur at 6:06:00 AM but will only run between 2:00:00 AM and 11:59:00 PM.
03/20/2015 06:06:00 AM - It is now 6:06:00 AM, time to trigger.
03/20/2015 06:06:00 AM - Calling: C:\Program Files (x86)\theSideline.com\Turbo Tourney 2015\tt2015.exe -S* -SS*
03/20/2015 06:06:00 AM - Turbo Tourney has been triggered in Schedule Silent mode.
03/20/2015 06:06:00 AM - Call Complete.
03/20/2015 06:06:06 AM - Schedule Job Initiated On: C:\Users\Chip\Documents\Chips2015.tt
03/20/2015 06:06:08 AM - The scheduled job has skipped the pool file of C:\Users\Chip\Documents\Chips2015.tt because it does not contain any new game results.
03/20/2015 06:06:09 AM - Checking for any open internet connections.
03/20/2015 06:06:09 AM - Scheduled Jobs Complete
03/20/2015 06:06:09 AM - Found recurring option of every 1 hours 0 minutes.
03/20/2015 06:06:09 AM - Schedule time has been reset for 7:06:00 AM.
03/20/2015 06:07:00 AM - Schedule time has recently changed. Next scheduled trigger will occur at 7:06:00 AM but will only run between 2:00:00 AM and 11:59:00 PM.
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby Phil Wojo » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:47 pm

Everything looks good in that, and it says it is running, when necessary and completing.

So, again, why don't you think it is running?

These indicate it ran on its own:
03/20/2015 06:06:00 AM - It is now 6:06:00 AM, time to trigger.
03/20/2015 06:06:00 AM - Calling: C:\Program Files (x86)\theSideline.com\Turbo Tourney 2015\tt2015.exe -S* -SS*
03/20/2015 06:06:00 AM - Turbo Tourney has been triggered in Schedule Silent mode.
03/20/2015 06:06:00 AM - Call Complete.
~Phil

Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/ ( Clicked 1975 times )
(They rate free hosting services)

User avatar
Phil Wojo
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3838
Images: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: Darien, IL
Old Username: philwojo

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:56 pm

But no log entries since then. Wouldn't at least show a start and then stop when there are no new results?
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby Phil Wojo » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:04 pm

Did you shut down the scheduler? Is it still showing the little clock icon in your system tray?

Again, also uncheck the "only run between" thing, that way it should always run.
~Phil

Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/ ( Clicked 1975 times )
(They rate free hosting services)

User avatar
Phil Wojo
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3838
Images: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: Darien, IL
Old Username: philwojo

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:09 pm

The icon is there in the tray
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:10 pm

and I unchecked the box
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby Phil Wojo » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:27 pm

Right click on the Icon and then click on Exit. Then open up the TT program and "Tools>Schedule Organizer" and hit OK, it should prompt you to start up the scheduler again.

See what happens then.

Is this on a PC or laptop?

Is the computer always on and always logged in? Any chance the computer goes in to hibernation or sleep mode?
~Phil

Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/ ( Clicked 1975 times )
(They rate free hosting services)

User avatar
Phil Wojo
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3838
Images: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: Darien, IL
Old Username: philwojo

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:42 pm

When I right click the icon the only choices I get are View Log.... About..... and Exit There's no Tools selection
It is a laptop. It does go into sleep mode eventually but I have set the scheduler to run every 2 minutes just to see if it starts, but nothing, So Sleep Mode never kicks in
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby Phil Wojo » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:46 pm

When you right click on it click EXIT.

Then go back to the TT program, then to "Tool>Scheduler ORganizer" let the window open, then just hit OK. You should then get prompted to restart the scheduler.

If the laptop is going in to sleep mode based on your past schedule that could be why it doesn't show up in the logs, it might not be able to awaken the computer out of sleep mode.
~Phil

Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/ ( Clicked 1975 times )
(They rate free hosting services)

User avatar
Phil Wojo
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3838
Images: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: Darien, IL
Old Username: philwojo

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:53 pm

Started again but still only shows View Log, About and Exit.
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby Phil Wojo » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:58 pm

You don't click on the icon again, go back in to the program after you exit it.
~Phil

Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/ ( Clicked 1975 times )
(They rate free hosting services)

User avatar
Phil Wojo
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3838
Images: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: Darien, IL
Old Username: philwojo

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 6:02 pm

That's what I did.. Exited the scheduler from the icon in the tray. Went back to TT and restarted the scheduler. Went back to the icon and no changes
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby Phil Wojo » Fri Mar 20, 2015 6:04 pm

There won't be any changes to the icon. I just wanted to restart the scheduler, which you did.

Now post what you have for your schedule organizer again.
~Phil

Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/ ( Clicked 1975 times )
(They rate free hosting services)

User avatar
Phil Wojo
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3838
Images: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: Darien, IL
Old Username: philwojo

Re: Schedule

Postby chip60 » Fri Mar 20, 2015 6:53 pm

well the schedule just ran it at 7:47but it didn't update the Maryland win. I just updated manually and it brought in the Maryland win.
RANDOM_AVATAR
chip60
 
{ AUTHOR_TOPIC }
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:58 am

Re: Schedule

Postby SamGordon » Fri Mar 20, 2015 6:54 pm

chip60 wrote:When I right click the icon the only choices I get are View Log.... About..... and Exit There's no Tools selection
It is a laptop. It does go into sleep mode eventually but I have set the scheduler to run every 2 minutes just to see if it starts, but nothing, So Sleep Mode never kicks in

I'm going to guess the bolded is the key. You can have a screen saver operate, but the computer going to sleep or hibernating will prevent the scheduler from running.

Then (I think this is right), when the computer comes out of sleep mode, the scheduler is set to run for 24 hour later. For example...
Scheduler runs at 6am then resets to run at 7am.
At 6:30am, the computer goes to sleep.
The computer 'wakes up' at 7:30am, but the scheduler is next scheduled to run at 7am, which would be the next day.

Turn off all possibilities of sleep, hibernate, turning off hard drives, etc. Go into your scheduler and set it to run a couple minutes in the future (according to your computer clock). I think that will solve it.
RANDOM_AVATAR
SamGordon
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 2219
Images: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 3:28 pm
Old Username: SamG

Re: Schedule

Postby SamGordon » Fri Mar 20, 2015 6:54 pm

chip60 wrote:well the schedule just ran it at 7:47but it didn't update the Maryland win. I just updated manually and it brought in the Maryland win.

Post the last 10 lines of your scheduler log again.
RANDOM_AVATAR
SamGordon
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 2219
Images: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 3:28 pm
Old Username: SamG

Re: Schedule

Postby Phil Wojo » Fri Mar 20, 2015 6:56 pm

One thing to note with the scheduler is that if you have the program open and it runs it will now show the updates in the program itself because the file it open, just kind of a quirk. But the web site should show the updates for sure.
~Phil

Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/ ( Clicked 1975 times )
(They rate free hosting services)

User avatar
Phil Wojo
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3838
Images: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: Darien, IL
Old Username: philwojo

Re: Schedule

Postby Doug » Fri Mar 20, 2015 7:39 pm

I have also seen where people think the scheduler isn't updating the games because they have the pool file opened in TT at the same time. Not sure if this is the case or not but it happens quite a bit when people are just trying to see if its working.
User avatar
Doug
 
{ USER_STATUS }:
Posts: 3951
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 3:06 pm
Location: Ankeny, IA
Old Username: Doug

Next

Return to Turbo Tourney Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron