TT server rejecting picks

All issues and questions relating to Turbo Tourney should be posted here. Support members, forum moderators and other members can help you with your questions.
tjherndo

TT server rejecting picks

Post by tjherndo » Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:41 am

I have been using Turbo Tourney since 2004. Players picks are being rejected by the Turbo Tourney server because the page "was not generated by TurboTourney Pro."
'
What have I done wrong. Some picks are getting thru????? Some are not?????

Help.
Tim

Phil Wojo
Old Username: philwojo

Re: TT server rejecting picks

Post by Phil Wojo » Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:47 am

Are you using your own web space?

What version of the Deploy Via Web did you use, Simple, Basic or Advanced?

What version of TT are you using, 2018?

What is the link to your site?
~Phil
Do you have a backup of your *.tt file??? If not save a 2nd copy somewhere other than your computer, use a flash drive or something, don't wait do it now!! Do it any time you make a change or import new entries.

For FREE web hosting services, meaning your own web site, check out [click]http://www.thefreesite.com/Free_Web_Space/[/click]
(They rate free hosting services)

Doug
Old Username: Doug

Post by Doug » Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:17 pm

If you look at your entry page and can view the source, look for the following hidden input value:

<input type=hidden name=VALID value="17174">

If the entry processing script does not find this value, it will reject the entry with a message "You can only execute this script from a web page generated by Turbo Tourney Pro".

tjherndo

Post by tjherndo » Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:46 pm

Doug and Phil;
Thanks millions.
since I opened this string, I have determined two things.
1) The entries are getting thru.
2) The user is getting the response mentioned above.

Looking at the ASCII text I am getting the script exactly as you described.

<input type=hidden name=VALID value="17174">

It is about 1/3rd the way down.